Skope Support

Have an idea, suggestion, or issue with Skope? We’re here to help. If you can’t find the answer you need below, contact us directly for assistance.

Top questions

What happens when I connect to my contact list?

When you connect Skope with your phone or tablet’s contact list, you’ll be able to see a list of your contacts who are on Skope. You can see posts and proximity status of your nearby connections. When your contact list is connected, it’s periodically synced and securely stored on our servers. You can disconnect your contacts at any time by emailing skope@speakgeo.com.

My display picture is not perfectly positioned within my profile. How can I fix it?

Change your picture within your profile settings. This will allow you to reposition the image you upload.

How can I change my display picture?

You can change your display picture within your profile settings. Your profile settings can be accessed by selecting the small avatar with your current profile picture in the bottom right corner of the main screen of the Skope app.

How can I change my name?

Your name can be changed within your profile settings. Your profile settings can be accessed by selecting the small avatar with your current profile picture in the bottom right corner of the main screen of the Skope app.

How come LinkedIn and Facebook are separate accounts on Skope?

If you do not have the same email addresses setup with your Facebook and LinkedIn accounts, Skope will handle each as a separate user.

Can I post a picture or a video without adding any text?

Yes. A picture is worth a thousands words and a video is worth much more!

How come I see an alert that someone made a post around me?

You will see alerts of new posts other people share within the radius you have set around you in the Skope app.

Where does my post go after I compose a post?

Your post goes on a public news feed. Each post is tagged with coordinates and other Skope users will be able to see what you have shared if the post is within their set radius.

Who are all these users and who's posting on this news feed?

Skope allows you to see other Skope users within the set radius around you without having to deal with any invites to your personal network. You will also be able to see pots people have left in locations around you.

How do I block a user and can the user see me?

You can block any user by selecting the drop down arrow next to the users name or post. This will prevent both yourself and the other user from seeing each other and any posts between you two.

What happens when I hide a post?

Hiding any post on your public feed will still be viewable by other users just not yourself.

How do I report spam or malicious users and posts?

You can report any spam or malicious content by selecting the drop down arrow next to the users name or post. Skope takes this very serious and will ban any content and users who post with the following intents:
violent, nude, partially nude, discriminatory, unlawful, infringing, hateful, pornographic or sexually suggestive photos or other content

How do I delete a post?

You can delete your own posts directly within the public news feed or within your profile settings. Your profile settings can be accessed by selecting the small avatar with your current profile picture in the bottom right corner of the main screen of the Skope app.